Leading Scientist

Igor Rufailovich Nabiev

Igor R. Nabiev graduated from the secondary school of the city of Vileika, Minsk region, the former Belorussian Republic of the Soviet Union (now Belarus) with Golden Medal (highest honors) and entered the Department of Theoretical and Experimental Physics of Moscow Engineering Physics Institute, where he majored in biophysics. Within 2.5 years after graduation (in 1980) with honors, Nabiev prepared his candidate dissertation (PhD thesis) in physics and mathematics under the supervision of Prof. Viktor Ivanovich Ivanov, D.Sc., and received the degree from the Department of Biology of Moscow State University in March 1983.

In the early 1980s Nabiev was the first Russian researcher to develop, in collaboration with research groups headed by Therese Cotton (United States) and Eckhard Koglin (Germany), biological applications of surface-enhanced Raman scattering (SERS), an ultrasensitive analytical method. From 1983 to 1992, Nabiev was the head of the Group (later, Laboratory) of Optical Spectroscopy at the Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry of the Academy of Sciences of the Soviet Union. In 1990, at an age of 33, he received his professor degree (in chemistry) from this institute.

Nabiev's research in SERS biospectroscopy in the 1980s attracted much attention of the scientific community and won him a number of prestigious scientific prizes. Nabiev was invited as a visiting professor to Georgia Technological Institute, Atlanta, Georgia, United States (1989); Pittsburgh University, Pittsburgh, United States (1990); and the University of Reims Champagne‐Ardenne (Université de Reims Champagne‐Ardenne), France (1991–1994).

In 1994 Nabiev accepted full professorship in the University of Reims Champagne‐Ardenne, France, where he is now directing nano-biotechnological developments in the Laboratory for Research in Nanoscience (Laboratorie de Recherche en Nanosciences, LRN-EA4682).

Since 2000, Prof. Nabiev has been developing the methods for synthesis semiconductor nanocrystals, functional modification of their surface, and their biomedical applications as fluorescent tags for ultrasensitive detection and biomedical diagnosis. He was the first European researcher to patent diagnostic systems based on nanocrystals conjugated with recognizing molecules.

At present, Prof. Nabiev coordinates a number of national (French and Russian) and international (European Union) research programs on the development of ultrasensitive nano-biotechnological detection systems using solid-state and liquid-phase chips. He also supervises basic research and applied developments in nanosafety and nanomedicine. Prof. Nabiev is the director of European Technological Platform "Semiconductor Nanocrystals" in the framework of the NAMDIATREAM project (the Institute of Molecular Medicine of Trinity College Dublin, Ireland).

In 2008–2009 Prof. Nabiev received the Walton Award, a prestigious scientific prize of the Science Foundation of Ireland, for his research and developments in nano-biotechnology.

Web of Science quantitative data as of March 28, 2017

 

Results found

225

Total number of citations

4 372

Average number of citations per item

19.43

Total number of citations of the best 10 publications

1 694

Average number of citations per item for the best 10 publications

169.4

Hirsch's h-index (Web of Science)

38

Hirsch's h-index (Google Scholar)

45

 

THE BEST TEN PUBLICATIONS

Publication

Number of citations

Kulakovich, O., Strekal, N., Yaroshevich, A., Maskevich, S., Gaponenko, S., NABIEV, I., Woggon, U., Artemyev, M. (2002) Enhanced luminescence of CdSe quantum dots on gold colloids. Nano Lett., 2, 1449-1452.

428

Sukhanova, A., Devy, J., Venteo, L., Kaplan, H., Artemyev, A., Oleinikov, V., Klinov, D., Pluot, M., Cohen, J.H.M., NABIEV, I. (2004) Biocompatible fluorescent nanocrystals for immunolabeling of membrane proteins and cells. Anal Biochem., 324, 60-67.

219

Wargnier, R., Baranov, A., Maslov, V., Stsiapura, V., Artemyev, M., Pluot, M., Sukhanova, A., NABIEV, I. (2004) Energy transfer in aqueous solutions of oppositely charged CdSe/ZnS core/shell quantum dots and in quantum dot-nanogold assemblies. Nano Lett., 4, 451-457.

182

Baranov, A., Rakovich, Yu., Donegan, J., Perova, T., Moore, R., Talapin, D., Rogach, A., Masumoto, Y., NABIEV, I. (2003) Effect of ZnS shell thickness on the phonon spectra in CdSe quantum dots Phys. Rev. B, 68, 1653061.

153

NABIEV, I., Mitchell, S., Williams, Y., Kelleher, D., Moore, R., Gun'ko, Y.K., Byrne, S., Rakovich, Y.P., Donegan, J.F., Sukhanova, A., Conroy, J., Cottell, D., Gaponik, N., Rogach, A., Volkov, Y. (2007) Nonfunctionalized nanocrystals can exploit a cell's active transport machinery delivering them to specific nuclear and cytoplasmic compartments. Nano Letters, 7, 3452-3461.

151

Shemetov, A.A., NABIEV, I., Sukhanova, A. (2012) Molecular interaction of proteins and peptides with nanoparticles. ACS NANO6, 4585-4602.

145

Chumanov, G.D., Efremov, R.G., NABIEV, I. (1990) Surface-enhanced Raman-spectroscopy of biomolecules .1. Water-soluble proteins, dipeptides and amino-acids. J. Raman Spectrosc.21, 43-48.

117

NABIEV I., Morjani H., Manfait M. (1991) Selective analysis of antitumor drug-interaction with living cancer-cells as probed by surface-enhanced Raman-spectroscopy. Eur. Biophys. J., 19, 311-316.

109

Sukhanova, A., Venteo, L., Devy, J., Artemyev, M., Oleinikov, V., Pluot, M., NABIEV, I. (2002) Highly stable fluorescent nanocrystals as a novel class of labels for mmunohistochemical analysis of paraffin-embedded tissue sections. Lab. Invest.82, 1259-1262.

103

NABIEV, I.R., Savchenko, V.A., Efremov, E.S. (1983) Surface-enhanced Raman spectra of aromatic amino acids and proteins adsorbed by silver hydrosols. J. Raman Spectrosc., 14, 375-379.

87

Total number of citations of the best 10 publications

1 694

Average number of citations per item for the best 10 publications

169.4

Brief CV of Leading Scientist

Complete list of publications of Leading Scientist

 
 
 
© 2012 Laboratory of Nano-BioEngineering

Ведущий ученый

 

 

Игорь Руфаилович Набиев  

Окончил с золотой медалью среднюю школу г. Вилейка Минской обл. и поступил на факультет теоретической и экспериментальной физики Московского инженерно-физического института. После окончания с отличием МИФИ в 1980 г., по специальности биофизика, И.Р. Набиев подготовил за 2,5 года, под руководством зав. каф. МИФИ, д. физ-мат.н. проф. Виктора Ивановича Иванова, диссертацию на соискание ученой степени канд. физ.-мат. н. и защитил ее, в марте 1983 г., на биологическом факультете МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова.

В начале 80х годов, И.Р. Набиев был первым российским ученым, разработавшим, совместно с группами  Therese Cotton (США) и Eckhard Koglin (Германия),  биологические приложения сверхчувствительного метода анализа:  гигантского комбинационного рассеяния света, ГКР (surface-enhanced Raman scattering, SERS). С 1983 по 1992 г. И.Р. Набиев руководил группой, а впоследствии лабораторией оптической спектроскопии в Институте биоорганической химии Академии наук СССР, где он защитил в 1990 г., в возрасте 33 лет, диссертацию на соискание ученой степени доктора химических наук.

Работы И.Р. Набиева 80х годов в области биоспектроскопии ГКР привлекли пристальное внимание мировой научной общественности, что привело к присуждению ряда престижных научных премий и приглашений на профессорские позиции (invited professorships) от Технологического Института штата Джорджия, США - Georgia Technological Institute, Atlanta, Georgia, USA (1989 г.), Питтсбургского Университета, США  - Pittsburgh University, Pittsburgh, USA (1990 г.) и Реймского Университета, Франция - Université de Reims, France (1991-1994 г.).

В сентябре 1994 г. И.Р. Набиев принял постоянную позицию полного профессора в Реймском Университете, Франция, где он руководит нанобиотехнологическими разработками в "Лаборатории по исследованиям в области нанонаук" (Laboratorie de Recherche en Nanosciences, LRN-EA4682).

С 2000 г. проф. Набиев разрабатывает методы синтеза, функциональной модификации поверхности и биомедицинские приложения полупроводниковых нанокристаллов как флуоресцентных меток для сверхчувствительной детекции и биомедицинской диагностики. Он является первым европейским ученым, получившим патент на диагностические системы, основанные на конъюгатах нанокристаллов с распознающими молекулами.  

В настоящее время, проф. Набиев координирует многочисленные национальные (Франция, Россия) и Международные (Европейское сообщество) исследовательские программы, разрабатывающие нанобиотехнологические системы сверхчувствительной детекции и диагностики с использованием твердотельных и жидкофазных чипов. Он также координирует фундаментальные исследования и прикладные разработки в области нанобезопасности и наномедицины. Проф. Набиев является директором Европейской Технологической Платформы «Полупроводниковые нанокристаллы» в рамках проекта NAMDIATREAM (Институт Молекулярной Медицины Тринити Колледжа Дублина, Ирландия).

В 2008-2009 г.г. проф. Набиеву была присуждена престижная научная премия Уолтона (Walton Award) от Ирландского Научного Фонда (Science Foundation of Ireland) за его работы в области нанобиотехнологии.

Количественные данные публикаций ведущего ученого на 11 февраля 2018 г.

 

Найдено результатов

274

Общее количество цитирований

5 163

Среднее количество цитирований на статью

18,84

Общее количество цитирований 10 лучших публикаций

1 905

Среднее количество цитирований каждой из 10 лучших публикаций.

190,5

h-Индекс Хирша (Web of Science)

40

 

ДЕСЯТЬ ЛУЧШИХ ПУБЛИКАЦИЙ

Публикация

Количество цитирований

Kulakovich, O., Strekal, N., Yaroshevich, A., Maskevich, S., Gaponenko, S., NABIEV, I., Woggon, U., Artemyev, M. (2002) Enhanced luminescence of CdSe quantum dots on gold colloids. Nano Lett., 2, 1449-1452.

468

Sukhanova, A., Devy, J., Venteo, L., Kaplan, H., Artemyev, A., Oleinikov, V., Klinov, D., Pluot, M., Cohen, J.H.M., NABIEV, I. (2004) Biocompatible fluorescent nanocrystals for immunolabeling of membrane proteins and cells. Anal Biochem., 324, 60-67.

266

Wargnier, R., Baranov, A., Maslov, V., Stsiapura, V., Artemyev, M., Pluot, M., Sukhanova, A., NABIEV, I. (2004) Energy transfer in aqueous solutions of oppositely charged CdSe/ZnS core/shell quantum dots and in quantum dot-nanogold assemblies. Nano Lett., 4, 451-457.

192

Shemetov, A.A., NABIEV, I., Sukhanova, A. (2012) Molecular interaction of proteins and peptides with nanoparticles. ACS NANO6, 4585-4602.

184

Baranov, A., Rakovich, Yu., Donegan, J., Perova, T., Moore, R., Talapin, D., Rogach, A., Masumoto, Y., NABIEV, I. (2003) Effect of ZnS shell thickness on the phonon spectra in CdSe quantum dots Phys. Rev. B, 68, 1653061.

171

NABIEV, I., Mitchell, S., Williams, Y., Kelleher, D., Moore, R., Gun'ko, Y.K., Byrne, S., Rakovich, Y.P., Donegan, J.F., Sukhanova, A., Conroy, J., Cottell, D., Gaponik, N., Rogach, A., Volkov, Y. (2007) Nonfunctionalized nanocrystals can exploit a cell's active transport machinery delivering them to specific nuclear and cytoplasmic compartments. Nano Letters, 7, 3452-3461.

166

Chumanov, G.D., Efremov, R.G., NABIEV, I. (1990) Surface-enhanced Raman-spectroscopy of biomolecules .1. Water-soluble proteins, dipeptides and amino-acids. J. Raman Spectrosc.21, 43-48.

120

Sukhanova, A., Venteo, L., Devy, J., Artemyev, M., Oleinikov, V., Pluot, M., NABIEV, I. (2002) Highly stable fluorescent nanocrystals as a novel class of labels for mmunohistochemical analysis of paraffin-embedded tissue sections. Lab. Invest.82, 1259-1262.

118

NABIEV I., Morjani H., Manfait M. (1991) Selective analysis of antitumor drug-interaction with living cancer-cells as probed by surface-enhanced Raman-spectroscopy. Eur. Biophys. J., 19, 311-316.

116

Joumaa, N., Lansalot, M., Théretz, A., Elaissari, A., Sukhanova, A., Artemyev, M., NABIEV, I., Cohen, J.H.M. (2006) Synthesis of quantum dot-tagged submicrometer polystyrene particles by miniemulsion polymerization. Langmuir, 22, 1810-1816.

104

Общее количество цитирований 10 лучших публикаций

1 905

Среднее количество цитирований каждой из 10 лучших публикаций.

190,5

 

CV Ведущего ученого

 
 
 
© 2012 Laboratory of Nano-BioEngineering